Golden Bay Golf Course, Taean-gun, Chungcheongnamdo, South Korea

in #sport6 years ago

To keep it in my memory, I am writing about golf courses I have played on.
If you are golfer and want to play in South Korea, I want to help you through this post and posts to be added.

I cannot say I am really good at playing golf in score wise, but I enjoy the freshness when I take a step into a beautiful golf course. If time is permitted, I will keep posting my experience on a field.

Last month I played in a golf course called "Golden Bay CC" located in the Taean area.

스크린샷 2018-05-04 오후 5.51.42.png

Usually it takes one and half hour to get there by driving but the traffic is quite terrible on Saturday so I was headed to Golden Bay CC one hour earlier than it should be. It is always a good idea to get the golf course earlier enough than your tee-off time and practice your putting, which will improve your score.

This course is designed by Annika Sorenstam and I could feel the delicate design by her through the round.
http://www.goldenbay.kr/IRSGBGR/eng/golf_course/course_plan.asp

IMG_6129.JPG

Before the tee-off, practice and practice.

IMG_6126.JPG

You can see the part of West Sea.

IMG_6125.JPG

One hole of the Ocean Course

IMG_6113.JPG

One hole of the Mountain Course

IMG_6109.JPG

I and my friends played 27 holes and this picture was just before tee-off so I smiled but after 27 holes, I was dog tired.

Of course, my score was terrible but this golf course was beautiful.
If you have a chance to play here, I recommend it.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54