Tour de france winner 2017

in #sport7 years ago

Hi all,

I was wondering, anyone of you guys likes to follow sport? Cycling in particular? :-) I wanted to open a discussion about who you think is gonna win the Tour de France which start this weekend in Germany. I have made a top 5, please share your thoughts of this coming event.

  1. Chris Froome
  2. Alberto Contador
  3. Richie Porte
  4. Nairo quintana
  5. Alejandro Valverde

I think Froome will win again this year, but I have high hopes for Contador, mostly because I like his style so much! Richie Porte should be able to ride a good tour at last.. after all the dissapointment BMC had the last couple of big cycling events. Quintana and Valverde will battle for 4th and 5th place, mostly because of the riders had a tough pre season. Romain Bardet is a dangerous outsider with his 2nd place from last year I think but I think he will dissapoint a little bit

I am very intersted in all your thoughts! :-)

Cryptonewbi

Sort:  

Froome says he's coming into this tour fresher and hungrier than past years. But without a win this season, we don't really know how his fitness is. Could be awesome, but could be not so great. I doubt Contador will be second. He doesn't have the desire he once did. Top five if he finishes, but not second. Nairo will be a force if he's recovered from the Giro, his setback there could be enough motivation to get the top step. But Richie Port may be in the best position to take Froome out. He knows how Froome races, but is his form on point for a win? Bardet and Valverde can be outside picks, but not for the top step.

  1. Port
  2. Froome
  3. Quintana
  4. Bardet
  5. Contador

That's my top 5 as of now. We still have a couple days till the start and things can change. But I think I'll stick with this.

Nice!! Would be awesome to see not only another rider win, but also not movistar or sky but another team! 😄

I will be there the 8th and 9th day in the mountains, hoping for quite a show there!

That's awesome. Living in the US, it's very expensive to travel to watch the Tour. I'll be there someday though. 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24