Emotional words from Marko Reus (German International)

in #sport7 years ago

image


I was hit by this emotional words from Marko Reus, the German international who's missed 2014 World cup, 2016 European Championship , and is not expected to be back in action till 2018 said :

The tears came again two or three days later when I went through it again in my mind," sad Reus, when asked about the knee injury he sustained against Eintracht Frankfurt in May.

"To be alone, working your way back is the most demanding part. I was really fed up after three weeks. It's a brutal mental test because you always have to work on your own.

quote"As top players, we earn a lot of money, but sometimes we pay a hefty price with our health. I would give away all the money to be healthy again, to be able to do my job. To do what I love: to play football.”

Best wishes to Marko Reus... I wish him quick recovery.

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30