4-2 loss against Bristol City

in #sport7 years ago

On Saturday we traveled to Bristol City with them being a point behind us but we had a game in hand, we started the game off sloppy, personally I felt I started the game of well I was doing my defensive duties well, they went 1-0 up which was propbably deserved for them, but then I grew into the game more and us as a team grew into the game more, I also got myself a goal. The ball went to our striker who held the ball up and played a through ball to me which I ran onto and slotted past the keeper. I was also involved in our 2nd goal, our left back found me in between the lines and I turned and played our striker through who shot but the keeper parried it and our right midfielder went and tapped it in, that made it 2-1. From went it went 2-1 it just went downhill and I wasn’t really in the game I tried battling because my performance wasn’t really the best so I was trying to get stuck in. We ended up losing 4-2 now we are 1 point behind Bristol City with a game in hand.
D86B3FC7-0D5D-49F0-B1FD-D766A327B23C.jpeg
Next we play Watford where I need to amend for my performance against Bristol.

Sort:  

Bad luck mate. Just have to bounce back and put in a good performance against Watford :)

Thanks

There's another day for victory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46