Being a female athlete is not easy. @annadeda

in #sport6 years ago

1f643653-ae60-4ef9-a3c7-eb539ff2d5c1.jpeg


Hello to all my friends of Steemit.

Today's training wasn't so good. The last 2 days I haven't been feeling very well, even though I have been training as always. I don't know if I have ever told you that my sport is a male-dominated sport. Women players are very few and they aren't very high in the world ranking. As a female there are certain days of the month which are very difficult days for me. I mean, in days like this training becomes very hard and concentration levels are very low. This is the reason why Boccia coaches all over the world don't prefer female players for their teams. This is so unfair and every time I play at a championship I am always trying to prove that statement is wrong. Yes it is very difficult to train in certain days of the month but if you try and try hard you can do it even these days. And women are created by God to have patience and the determination that men never have.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It's great to see the post. A beautiful picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87