Chelsea goalkeeper Clarifies Sentence 'My Heart in Madrid'

in #sport6 years ago

image
Chelsea goalkeeper, Thibaut Courtois, still open a chance to leave. After Chelsea's 1-1 draw against Barcelona in the first leg of the Champions League 16, the future of Courtois is unclear.

Courtois children have been living in Madrid, Spain with their mothers. It made the Belgian international keeper always wanted to be with them.

"My future is unclear, but what I'm saying is that my heart in Madrid is wrong, I have two kids living in Madrid," said Courtois, as quoted by Tribal Football.

"It's not easy, I have a one-year contract left here and I'm happy to talk about it (contract) with Chelsea."

The former Atletico Madrid goalkeeper admits he has not been contacted by Real Madrid president Florentino Perez. Courtois only heard rumors of interest from other clubs, which in reality had never existed before.

Courtois insists that he always prioritizes Chelsea. This 25-year-old player feels the Blues have a great service in his career.

Prioritize Chelsea

"Chelsea has believed me for a long time and I will never forget that I do not think Florentino Perez will contact me, he will contact my agent," explained Courtois.

Chelsea have bought Courtois from Belgian club Genk in 2011 with a value of nine million euros. He immediately loaned to Atletico Madrid and just returned to Stamford Bridge in 2013.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adybergek01 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51