The Spooky Tree - Wasserpark

in #spookytree5 years ago

6hlhnnbkvc.jpg

Spooky Tree At The Wasserpark - Vienna

This is an old tree that looks so weird to me... In Fall, they cut its branches. But what is frightening is the harsh feature of the barks that is very dark like almost black. I´d probably won´t walk here in the evening even if the park is well-lighted.... spooky, spooky...hehehe.

Thank you @kus-knee for bringing this contest here on the Steem Blockchain.

Inviting @otom @olivia08 @jurich60 @sarimanok @reginecruz @zephalexia to participate and have fun posting your spooky trees.

Til next time....see you soon!

Sort:  

The crows added it's spookyness and yeah it is a beauty...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that´s why I chose this tree ... I could imagine that the momos will be coming out soon when darkness starts to happen... hahaha!

Hahaha I'd asked the momo to play dice for me and power my steem account up, hahahahahahahahaha...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your nice post and the scary picture!

Thanks. I hope this challenge of yours will be on a regular basis... which could mean that we could get out of the house and make efforts to do some movement which is good for our health.... and trying to search for sppoky trees... hahaha.

Yes I'll do my best to get you moving outside!

Looks wonderful, Vienna is beautiful, truly

Thank you... It is truly a beautiful city and it´s clean and green. I hope you could visit someday... Have a nice Thursday!

You're welcome, Ihope yo.visit there one day yoo8, it's one of.my most favorite cities. Have a good day

Congratulations @mers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much... I hope to post more!

I bet it was quite noisy at this volatil meeting ! 😉 😃

Hahaha.... all the quacking of the birds.... hey, why don´t you make a wonky duck?! Is that possible, Lol!

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.293 which ranks you at #8074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1527 places in the last three days (old rank 9601).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much.

Hey, @mers.

How do people in Vienna feel about removing trees? You know, dead looking spooking trees that looks like a hand with some fingers stretching abnormally long towards the sky, and others that have basically been cut off?

Here, I'm sure someone would want to preserve it. I'm not saying removing it just to remove it, but for all I can tell, it could be diseased and dying.

It can't be there because it's 'attractive,' so someone must think it serves another purpose. I suppose it could, but it looks like someone's been chopping at it anyway. :)

Despite the cold weather, it looks like there's plenty of water fowl there. They don't seem phased by the tree. In fact the one in the foreground looks like it's having a conversation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50