Happy Meal - Spookyphstory

in #spooky6 years ago (edited)

image.png

After a very long day finally its time to go home, this is my favorite part of the day because Im going to see my daughter again. Her name is Ayesha and she's 5. She has her yaya that look after her every weekdays while I was in work. Ayesha's yaya was kind and since I work 3 years ago she look after my daughter

On my way home I buy Ayesha a "Happy Meal" in a famous fast food chain. We just got our new house, we live separately to my mothers house because its more convenient to have a house near my work.

I entered our house only to find that there is no one inside. Where is Ayesha and yaya ?

"Yaya ? Baby Girl ? Where are you ?"

I asked as I step on the living room.

I went around on our living room and in the kitchen, then I notice the opened door of our room. There I see Ayesha sleeping, she was inside the blanket and facing the wall.

"Hmmm, She was already sleeping"

I said to myself

I so love her long black curly hair, until it sink in to me that yaya left Ayesha alone ? 😡😡

It's the first time yaya did this to Ayesha, I need to talk to her. I immediately get my phone inside my bag then I notice my phone is turned off, seems its battery already runs out. I immediately get my charger, charge my phone and turn it on.

While I was waiting for my phone to open I go to the bathroom to clean myself and remove my make up. Its so cold, I whispered to myself. Its just the electricfan turned on and yet it really is cold inside our room. I change to my usual sleeping dress and went out to put the happy meal inside the refrigerator. I grab my phone as I lay down beside Ayesha to at least open my facebook account. I also get inside Ayesha's blanket and hug my daughter.

As I browse my newfeed text messages text messages arrive one after another, most of it was messages from my co-workers and one is from Ayesha's yaya. I had my daughter behind while I was reading the messages, twirling her curly hair on my fingertips smiling. I love my daughter so much, and hugged her tighter.

"Maam Good evening, your mother took Ayesha a little while ago so I decided to go home early. I also lock the door of the house because she say that she miss your daughter and will take an overnight at her house. Thank you." yaya's text message for me.

i was slightly stunned, but it was imposible. Maybe my mom accompanied Ayesha, she was here beside me and I was hugging her. I was still thinking when I see my mom calling me on facebook

I was really nervous, so I slowly sit beside the bed. My heart beats abnormally as I answer the call.

"Mommy Hello ! " Ayesha started smiling at me as I answer the call.

Me ? I don't know what to do, I got scared, I was teary-eyed. I wanna cry.

"Mommy Grandma said that I will sleep here for the night, because they really miss me so much." Ayesha said smiling to me

I was stunned, I saw my mom behind Ayesha

"Baby, sleep for this night alone OK? Its just a one night and your old enough to take care of your self" My mom making fun of me.

I froze my self literally as I notice that the one I was hugging a minute ago is slowly moving and standing beside me. My daughter's face change

She did look at her Grandma and point something behind me

"Grandma Mommy's not alone, look at that girl behind her waving at us"


Every week @spookyphstory will upload 3 - 5 creepy and spooky stories online. If you are a fan of these stories and want to support @spookyphstory please feel free to follow, comment upvote and resteem @spookyphstory.


All the images used in the story comes from the internet. However the stories that will be written and posted here are all true to life stories coming from the Philippines. This stories are not stories coming from the author, but instead being send in an email.

The author did not want to take full credits of the stories posted here, Some of the senders wants to stay anonymous.
If you want your story to be featured, feel free to send your own true stories at [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64