Eleven Things I Don't Hate

in #spokenwords7 years ago (edited)

One.
I don’t hate love songs.
But I hate the way the muscles of my mouth
Coincide with every word of our favourite song
Consistently anywhere I hear it.

Two.
I don’t hate long walks.
But I hate the way I position myself
On the danger side of the alley without fail
Even when I walk with a stranger.

Three.
I don’t hate horror movies.
But I hate it when a scary scene comes up
And I only get to clutch the silky sofa
Instead of a comforting wet palm.

Four.
I don’t hate going out with friends on a Friday night.
But I hate it that a bossy
“Go home. Now.” text message
Won’t pop out during midnight.

Five.
I don’t hate kwek kwek.
But I hate it when I unintentionally
Order for two
And I end up eating both.

Six.
I don’t hate coffee.
But I hate the way I don’t wake up
To its persistent aroma
Brewing every rainy morning.

Seven.
I don’t hate entrances and exits.
But I hate the way people
Gaze at me awkwardly
When I always attempt to open the door for them.

Eight.
I don’t hate this number.
But I hate the way it reminds me
Of the months I waited, ugh no, wasted
For a single, “Yes!”

Nine.
I don’t hate my bed.
But I hate the way the other side
Isn’t wrinkled and I can hear
My own heartbeat with its quiet.

Ten.
I don’t hate you.
But, I hate the way you made me feel this way.

And eleven.
I don’t hate myself.
But, I hate the way I am happy
With those ten things.

IMG20171031114820.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bish! Make your introduce yourself post! 😁

Yes yes yes! Paghumans a akong final exams! HAHAHAHA :p

The feels!! <3

Uuugghhh I'm glad you liked it. Seems a bit amateur though. Hi, Ate Christy <3

I love number Four! Huhu!
Hello Bonn! I hope you're doing well there and good health lang always :)

Welcome to Steemit Bonn <3

Thank yooooooou <3

Congratulations @bonnkleiford! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bonnkleiford! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31