Behind the the House on the Hill, Spoken Word and Visual Art, Not a Tree Tuesday

in #spokenword5 years ago

Behind the House on the Hill


There are some places, as lovely as they might be, that you just don't want to spend too much time around. There are some trees that even on Tuesday, even @old-guy-photos would give a wide berth to. She is a beauty and blooming, but she has unusual appetites. Click in; see how she grows, but if you lose a limb, don't say I didn't warn you.

Behind the House on the Hill is published in Monsters, Avatars, and Angels.

DIGITAL_BOOK_THUMBNAIL copy (1).jpg

A paperback and/or digital version of Monsters, Avatars, and Angels is available here

Sort:  

I love your reading of the poem Pryde.

Your poetic performance has a dramatic cadence and the poem engendered such a strong sense of place for me.

I could see the tree behind the house on the hill in my mind eye. It was night and the wind was whispering. It's a slightly spooky poem as well, perfect in the run up to Halloween. I'm planning some dark poetry and short stories over the next few weeks 🎃👹👺

Gr8 poem 🙂

Thank you, Raj. I am looking forward to those spooky poems. Tis the season, right:) Mwahahaha

Mwahahaha 🎃👹👺

Scaring us again? Hee hee :)

Thank you, Ross. It is the month for it:)

indeedee doo boo!

Your delivery is stage worthy

You really think so. Thank you, Denise:)

Yes, I really think so. I don't ever say something like that if I don't mean it. You're star-worthy, in my estimation. ❤️ 💫 😎

I like how you did the text!!

Thanks, Paul. It is just standard Imovie stuff:)

Nice poetry delivery.

Thank you, Kam:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79