Polarized Poetry - Discerning Purpose

in #spokenword4 years ago

Hello to anyone who may happen to see this! I hope things are going great for you. :D
I'm sharing the final spoken word poem music thingy of my first spoken word album. :)

I just wanna say real quick...
Even if my vocal work is not very high quality or skilled, it means so much to me that I can say that I finally put out a spoken word album.
After writing for many years and wishing I could vocalize my poetry, but, being too scared... I think I'm finally starting to find my voice!

At least the courage to speak spoken word poetry anyways...
I need to work on other vocal skills more and I plan on trying to learn to rap and sing in a more professional way in the future.
(Any advice would be much appreciated from anyone in regard to that)

Thank you to anyone/everyone who listened to or read one of my poems and especially those who gave me some feedback! The feedback has been soooo helpful!
This is a huge accomplishment for me as someone who has wanted to do this for quite a while and yet was terrified of performing vocally for so long in my life.

K... I think that's it for me for now. Much love and bye until next time!
Lyrics will be below and also a link to the audio you'd like to listen.

Discerning Purpose.

Sometimes things can get pretty dark.
Yet... Please don't let this world kill your heart.
Please don't let it take your spark.

Mirrors upon mirrors, reflections reflecting imaginations creations.
If you can hear it, sensations, frequencies and vibrations.
Sounds felt in language almost as if spirit's been encased within, labeled as attempted explanations.
Sentiments of the infinite in appearance within such exquisite interpretations.

Make your life a story.
One people would want to read.
At times it may be boring.
Yet, by the end they don't wanna leave.

Make your life a story.
One people would want to read.
At times it may be boring.
Yet, by the end they don't wanna leave.

Sort:  

I like the message in the end. Good one. Make your life a story.

Thanks dad! I really appreciate that. And yeah, I really liked that part too!

Greetings @apolymask. Excellent, good handwriting.

Saludos @apolymask. Excelente buena letra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84