Lets have a talk about #spoilers, a tag/community/forum I'd like to start on TV discussioncurrent

in #spoilers7 years ago

I want Steemit to become a venue for people to discuss current TV. I think steemit has the potential to foster many different niche communities and #spoilers is my attempt at a contribution to steemit:

steemit.png

Prediscussion posts, Live episode watching parties, Fan theories, shipping, whatever weird fan-dom or spoiler-culture you are into: tag #spoilers and lets try and grow a community.

Over the past 3 or 4 years, online streaming services have began to show us the possibilities of independent studios working on TV instead of film. With instant classics like black mirror and narcos netflix has proven the small screen has taken its place as a medium in the world of art

Reddit has a ton of great communities for various TV shows. I think that #steemit definitely has the capacity to garner the same kind of communities..

As it stands the current formula for the steemit forum doesn't exactly encourage a niche or specific community.

The devs of STEEM, however, are in fact working on a few features to make it communities a little more permanant, as well as a few 3rd party steemapp devs like user @jesta (ChainBB: the forum interface for Steem's blockchain.) who just recently announced the development of a forum creation/moderation feature via tagging called vessels.

So far I've posted just 1 thread: Mr. Robot Pre-episode discussion

I wanted to see how that turned out first, as well as give others a chance to create threads for their shows. If I posted every TV series than I doubt the tag would grow much, so if you do decide on posting anything with #spoilers in it: please tag it. Also if you would try to limit your posts to 1 really popular, or currently in season show; that way others can get a chance to join the fun.

Thanks and get to spoiling everyone !

@brains1ck

x
My 500 followers + Verification thread

Sort:  

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @kingru
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @kingru

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70