Daily SPN News bulletin - 2018-01-04

in #spn-daily7 years ago

Today’s battle stats are brought to you by Captain Nemo's Magically Aqueous Scribing Fluid.
For when you need to send those sensitive reports or coded messages.
But don’t forget, we at the Ultima Corporation are always watching.
You can't escape us. Here are the daily stats for 2018-01-04.


SPN

Total number of fights

173 Brave fighters are registered in the clockwork arena.
In 6630 duels they have fought for recognition, honor and fame.

Within the last 24 hours, 173 death-defying warriors fought each
other in 1 fights.


SPN

Fighters with the most victories

Deadly and precise: The most glorious arena fighters of the last 24 hours have been:


SPN

Fighters with the most duels

Bloodthirsty butchers: The most motivated arena fighters of the last 24 hours have been:


SPN

The closest fight

A miss is as good as a mile: The closest fight in the last 24 hours has been:

#6331 - @aussieninja -> @xtetrahedron


SPN

Do you want to show your courage in the clockwork arena?
Then become a STEEMPUNK-NET fighter and prove yourself in battle.
Climb the winner's podium of the clockwork arena and be rewarded for your efforts and power!

Sort:  

Yes! Congrats @kahdafy !

thank you very much @justatouchfey... I am on a serious blood lust
LEAN, MEAN , FIGHTING, MACHINE!!!

giphy (2).gif

I have my eye on you, Sir!

p.s Congrats on the win! :D

lol... thanks @ravenruis, ;)

Congrats to you @justatouchfey! You smashed it! Most wins of the day!

I wish I didn't have to log in manually on steempunknet every time! I forget sometimes, and miss out on glorious battles! Is there a way to automatically connect?

I think it comes down to getting into a habit. It is one of the first things I do as soon as I begin my Steemit day, and then pick a few victims ... so that everything I do after that point counts towards my battles. :D

I created me an issue ... thumbs-up

very nice thank you

That first paragraph made me laugh so much... well done author!

A couple of days you mentioned a reward system... is there any more information on that? I want to write a post about SteemPunk and all the fun I'm having but I can't find any details on the rewards...

Thanks!

In the beta we didn't really plan to do that. But we've already started anyway. Even if they are rather small amounts. You can take this post, or the last ones, for example. The posts have beneficiaries set. ;-)

The newest Post:
https://steemd.com/spn-daily/@steempunksnet/daily-spn-news-bulletin---2018-01-05

0.  
account aussieninja
weight  500
1.  
account esvedra
weight  500
2.  
account justatouchfey
weight  500
3.  
account taitux
weight  500

Thanks for this... what does beneficiaries set mean? And was does the weight of 500 refer to?
I'm sorry for all the questions... I just want to be sure I give the correct information to my followers...

You can split the rewards of the post with other people (beneficiaries). beneficiaries are the users who are also participating with the post.

weight indicates how much the person is involved with the rewards.

  • 10000 = 100%
  • 1000 = 10%
  • 500 = 5%

in the example, 20% goes to the beneficiaries

we know, its not so much but its a start :-)
if our account grows, then of course it will be more. and if the steem goes even higher, of course, it will be even better.

This is amazing @dehenne! Thank you for your detailed explanation... and this really is very generous of you.

Can I make a suggestion?
Is there a way you could also add some weight for the closest fight of the day? Either as an addition or maybe remove the 3rd & 4th most victories? I think this will inspire new gamers to aim for close battles instead on picking on lower level accounts to get wins. Does that make sense? Obviously it's completely up to you, and you've been so generous already, I'd just to see something to inspire a newbie on their first day... I think it's better for the adoption of an already super fun game.

It's like that already ;-) in the example, esvedra and taitux were the players with the closest battle.

OMG, you're right, I'm sorry... I saw Taitux as the Top 4 on this sheet but the example was for yesterday. My apologies and thanks for clearing that up.

Great system!!! Clearly!

No problem 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74