Splits Training 3 Weeks

in #splits8 years ago

I train about 4 evenings a week normally and if I want to see my splits I have to stretch every single day. So because I know I'll be training later that day or because it's my rest day, I have been taking it pretty easy in the mornings just doing a light warm up with some yoga and then straight into static stretching.

This week I decided to get tough on myself!

This is not the first time I've attempted to get my splits and the hardship has frustrated me for years now. I tend to give up when I get to week 4 and the progress always seems to have stopped there. So after 2 weeks of just static stretching I've decided to add dynamic stretching and isometric stretching to my daily routine!

I also discovered through talking with one of my trainers that my hamstrings are no longer the problem, it's actually my calf muscles in the lower leg that are stopping me from locking my legs straight. So I'm adding some extra work on my calf stretches as well as my glutes which were neglected before.

Over the next 3 weeks I will be discussing and demonstrating these 3 different types of stretching, starting with dynamic stretching next week. So stay tuned :)

Sort:  

Nice, I exercise daily but never thought about trying to learn the splits. I'll tag along and try it as well.

Yay I hope you will! I'm going to be talking about the problems I come across along the way so I can give you a heads up of what's ahead. After 4 weeks I always get to a point where it seems I can't go further. This time though I am better educated and determined to mix up my training and stay motivated!

Just think how much more fun dancing would be ;)

You're getting so much better at this! I'm super proud of you!

Nice video work. Good luck with your week 4!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44