Transferring cards in Splinterlands to lower league players can significantly hurt them with the new update. / Transferir cartas en Splinterlands a jugadores de ligas inferiores puede perjudicarlos significativamente con la nueva actualización.

It has been a long time since I wrote due to complicated situations in my country with the internet connection and a thousand things inherent to the dictatorship. But today, I feel the need to share with you what happened to me this morning when I tried to play at Steemmonsters.

A bit of context so that you can understand me

Some time ago, I started playing at Steemmonsters thanks to the people of Helpie. I participated in one of their contests and they gave me the starter pack ... The game was always very interesting to me, but due to the restrictions of the dictatorship, I have never been able to invest to buy cards, so the cards that I have, I have been winning with the time in the quests, when the seasons' end, and above all improving my strategy every day to try to get the most out of the cards I have won.

In the last 3 or 4 seasons, despite having very low-level cards, I made it to Champion II. The first time I did it I was very happy and realized that the reason I was getting to that point is that many players have cards with very good levels but they do not read the instructions, and that was the main reason why I used to win. And the other reason is that I was playing more often at the end of the season, it seems that in the last days the players with high-level cards are not connecting as much and that helped me to advance. The problem was that once I got to Champion II I couldn't advance because it was almost impossible for me to beat them with my cards.

The new update in Splinterlands

This season, when I realized the changes that the new update brought I loved it because now when I play I can do it with people who have cards with similar levels of power to mine and that is much fairer. As my cards have very low levels, in order to win I read the instructions very well, I check which cards my opponent has used and on that, I prepare my strategy to win. It worked for me to advance to Champion II, and now, being in the Silver league it has been very productive, to the point of being able to enter the ranking of the top 50.

ranking.png

Why can transferring cards now hurt a player so much?

This morning when I tried to play I realized that my teammates had cards with much higher levels, and obviously, I did very badly in the battles I participated in. Impossible to win. Then I started to review what was happening and I could see that after being in the Silver league I was now in Diamond and that after having Power: 83,030, suddenly I had more than 300,000. What was happening?

I checked my cards and discovered that someone had transferred 2 cards to me with very high power and that was the reason why I was now in Diamond. It was in very bad taste. I think this person did it with very bad intentions to prevent someone from a lower level league from reaching an important level in the rankings.

I sought help from Discord, Splinterlands, and several players helped me regain my position and remove the 2 cards that had been transferred to me.

Then I was left thinking what can I do now? At first, I was very happy with the new update because I felt that now I could grow and win, playing with my companions of similar levels, but apparently, this disturbs some ... Do I have to lose on purpose so that the players of higher levels don't bother me?

Hopefully, in the next update, Splinterlands will consider this new issue.

Just so you have an idea of the level of my cards: I have 6 Summoners, 3 with level 1, 2 with level 3, and the other one at level 2. So, I wonder. Can someone like me be a threat to higher level players?

If I didn't understand what happened please explain to me to understand. I only ask that you play ethically. If they continue to apply these bad practices, the only thing they will achieve is to harm Splinterland, the system, not just one player, because many will become discouraged and stop playing ... and I think that in the end losing players will be a loss for everyone.

logo.png

Hace mucho que no escribía por situaciones complicadas en mi país con la conexión a internet y mil cosas inherentes a la dictadura. Pero hoy, siento la necesidad de compartir con ustedes lo que me pasó esta mañana cuando traté de jugar en Steemmonsters.

Un poco del contexto para que puedan comprenderme

Hace algún tiempo comencé a jugar en steemmonsters gracias a la gente de Helpie. Participé en uno de sus concursos y me regalaron el pack de inicio… El juego siempre me resultó muy interesante, pero debido a las restricciones de la dictadura nunca he podido invertir para comprar cartas, así que las cartas que tengo las he ido ganando con el tiempo en las quests, cuando terminan las temporadas, y sobre todo mejorando mi estrategia cada día para tratar de sacar el máximo provecho a las cartas que he ganado.

En las últimas 3 o 4 temporadas, a pesar de tener cartas con niveles muy bajos, llegué a Champion II. La primera vez que lo logré me sentí muy feliz y me di cuenta que la razón por la cual estaba llegando a ese punto es porque muchos jugadores tienen cartas con niveles muy buenos pero no leen las instrucciones, y esa era la principal razón por la que yo solía ganar. Y la otra razón es que jugaba con más frecuencia al final de la temporada, parece que en los últimos días los jugadores con cartas de nivel alto no se conectan tanto y eso me ayudaba a avanzar. El problema era que una vez que llegaba a Champion II ya no podía avanzar porque se me hacía casi imposible ganarles con mis cartas.

La nueva actualización en Splinterlands

En esta temporada, cuando me di cuenta de los cambios que trajo la nueva actualización me encantó, porque ahora cuando juego puedo hacerlo con personas que tienen cartas con niveles de poder semejantes al mío y así es mucho más justo. Como mis cartas tienen niveles muy bajos, para poder ganar leo muy bien las instrucciones, reviso cuáles son las cartas que ha utilizado mi contrincante y sobre eso preparo mi estrategia para ganar. Me resultó para avanzar a Champion II, y ahora, estando en la Silver league ha sido muy productivo, al punto de poder entrar al ranking de los primeros 50.

ranking.png

¿Por qué ahora transferir cartas puede perjudicar tanto a un jugador?

Esta mañana cuando intenté jugar me di cuenta que mis compañeros tenían cartas con niveles mucho más altos, y obviamente, me fue muy mal en las batallas en las que participé. Imposible ganar. Entonces me puse a revisar qué estaba pasando y pude observar que luego de estar en la Silver league ahora estaba en Diamond, y que después de tener Power: 83,030, de pronto tenía más de 300,000. ¿Qué estaba pasando?

Revisé mis cartas y descubrí que alguien me había transferido 2 cartas con power muy elevado y esa era la razón por la que ahora estaba en Diamond. Fue de muy mal gusto. Creo que lo hicieron con muy mala intención para evitar que alguien de una liga de nivel inferior se posicionara en el ranking.

Busqué ayuda en Discord, Splinterlands, y varios jugadores me ayudaron a recuperar mi posición y a retirar las 2 cartas que me habían transferido.

Luego, me quedé pensando ¿qué puedo hacer ahora? Al principio me sentía muy feliz con la nueva actualización porque sentía que ahora sí podría crecer y ganar, jugando con mis compañeros de niveles semejantes, pero al parecer esto perturba a algunos… ¿Tengo que perder a propósito para que los jugadores de niveles superiores no me molesten?

Ojalá en la próxima actualización Splinterlands considere este nuevo problema.
Solo para que tengan una idea del nivel de mis cartas: tengo 6 Summoners, 3 con nivel 1, 2 con nivel 3, y el otro en nivel 2. Entonces, me pregunto. ¿alguien como yo puede ser una amenaza para los jugadores de niveles superiores?

Si yo no entendí lo que pasó por favor explíquenme para entender. Solo les pido que jueguen con ética. Si continúan aplicando estas prácticas lo único que lograrán será perjudicar a Splinterland, al sistema, no solo a un jugador, porque muchos se desanimarán y dejarán de jugar… y creo que al final perder jugadores será una pérdida para todos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51