Using REXXIE : A Battle for the sake of old times

in #splinterlands4 years ago

ln.png

Greetings, Steemians...

🌟It is Weekly Challenge Time🌟

div2.png

This is my submission in SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

This week's theme is REXXIE

LORE

Rexxies are the fiercest and most dangerous of the Dinosaurs inhabiting Anumün’s Grasslands of Primordia. They go wherever they please and eat whatever they can get their mouths around. The Spirit of the Forest is especially fond of these massive beasts.
Like Carrie said, I also used to love Rexxie in my earlier days of joining Splinterlands. But as I grew stronger and advanced, I forgot about it. So, like many others I choose to use Rexxie for this particular challenge and old times sake.

divider.png

My Entry

This was a 22 mana battle with one rule: Lost Magic, meaning magic is out of the equation. Like I said, I haven't played with Rexxie since my early days of Splinterlands, so I haven't upgraded it enough. Although, now I wish to upgrade my Rexxie until it gets Trample ability.

WB.png

Battle Link

divider.png

Team Selection and Placement

I prefer to play with DARIA DRAGONSCALE summoner, but due to dragon summoner not being allowed, I had to stick with LYANNA NATURA.


I took a gamble and placed REXXIE on front. And the gamble worked pretty well. REXXIE was quite effective against the strong CHAIN GOLEM.


I placed EARTH ELEMENTAL on one down poition, because it has decent health providing ample time for the opportunity monsters in the back to attack.


On the third rank, I placed SCREECHING VULTURE. Time for a bit of opportunity attack.


Next, I placed my BROWNIE in order to give my SCREECHING VULTURE +1 opportunity attack boost.


On the 2nd last position I placed JAVELIN THROWER. Decent ranged attack with piercing and dodge ability. Nice value for the mana spent.


On the very last, I used FURIOUS CHICKEN, since I had card slots left unoccupied. FURIOUS CHICKEN is a perfect candidate for first or last card, as it costs nothing and indeed provides small cushion to your team.


divider.png

Remarks

This was an easy battle as the enemy was too weak for me(not a worthy opponent). REXXIE helped in quickly taking out CHAIN GOLEM and the SCREECHING VULTURE did it's job of attacking the weakest.

REXXIE can prove more dangerous in certain battle conditions, especially if it gets trample ability.

Some informative posts about Splinterlands that you might like:

That will be all for today.
Take very good care of yourself and people close to you..
Until next time...
👋Adios👋

Don't about Splinterlands

Signup here!!!

Follow @splinterlands

Sort:  

Congratulations @xabi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hey! Nice battle there!
Yes, you were higher leveled... but still a sound line up.
I think one of the best things to do when using Rexxie is start with Daria if possible. That extra melee is a big deal.

Yes. I do fear forgetting about cards as we continue to grow. I think it's SUPER cool that we have so many options, which allows cards to maintain value. But if you're like me, you like getting the NEW cards and trying them out, perhaps leveling them up, to only forget about your first loves. 🤣

Nice post!
🥰@carrieallen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56