Splinterlands Potions Running Low .... Should I Get More?

in #splinterlands5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Some of you may remember, I spent 45000 DEC to buy 2 potions - the Brilliant Legendary at 20K & the Brillant Alchemy at 25k. That equates to approximately 235 Steem (approximately $42USD) if I were to purchase them today. I have less than 100 charges left meaning by the time end of season comes, I won't have them to open up my reward cards.

The dilemma I am having now is, should I get a new set of potions or just open the cards without them. I'm just used to having them when opening any cards including orbs, I may feel like I am loosing out if I don't have them active. Just today, I was lucky and received a gold Daria. Over the course of using the brilliant potions, I did get some legendary and some gold cards but not sure if I have received enough to equate to $42USD. I actually didn't calculate it to be honest so I need your recommendation from your experience. Should I get the potions again when I run out or shall I just leave it and hope for the best without them?

Screen Shot 2019-08-24 at 9.18.29 pm.png

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Gold Daria worth alone 15$ and giving that the card limits and more players joining along the way I do think it worth the investment. Just my opinion though ;-)

But the potions would cost me at least $42!!! Wouldn’t it be wise to just pay the $15? Just a thought

Yeah but you said that you got some legendaries as well along the way.
You should do the proper maths to see if and how muchit is profitable or not but I kinda assume it worth the shot ;-)

Greetings, my future girlfriend @travelgirl

Off course you have to buy more potions, in my opinion

This daria dragonscale gold is to much harder to obtain....

thank you and have a nice day

Haha sorry to disappoint but I am married so won’t be your future girlfriend 😂😂🤣🤣

sorry for this, @travelgirl. I did not know this!!!
But, you will always be dear and charming @travelgirl
:D

I hate opening my reward cards without a potion, I feel like I'm cheating myself,....its a game of chance and I'd take my chances..

Yah since having potions I’m worried if I don’t them I have the thought “what if I had them” lol

Regards travelgirl.
In your case I would try one or two more times without buying potions, according to the results I would continue buying eventually.
Successes in the next battles.

Good idea! Maybe try a week or two even the season without it and compare

I love using potions with beta packs/orbs but I am not sure if its worth it for season rewards. :S

That’s also a point! But I rarely buy beta packs now so I rely on reward cards or buy the cards I need individually. I’ve bought orbs recently and got all crappy cards 😅😅😭

吃了吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 53.84% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @travelgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15