Lord Arianthus a Good Investment on Splinterlands?

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Over a chat on our Chinese Splinterlands Telegram group, I mentioned to the guys that I noticed the card "Lord Arianthus" is now $4+USD compared to just under $1USD a few months ago. I use this card very often as it is a 'neutral' meaning you can use it with any splinter and to me is quite powerful.

I remember back in the days I bought cards just under $1USD to level one up to level 3 card so I can get the thorns ability. I stopped at level 3 because I only needed 5 cards to upgrade to level 3, where as if I maxed it, it would have required another 6 cards on top of whatever I have used. I remember saying to the guys I'll leave it at level 3 for the time being hope that the price of the card will go down slightly lower. But this waiting is still continuing and when I checked today, the card is at $4.37USD each as I am typing up this post.

Where in the world can something go up to x4 in the space of a few months? I'm glad I've got a few single Lord Arianthus in my collection and would probably keep it for some time to see where the prices will go. I don't know of any place that can give x4 more than a few months ago. At this stage, I will leave my card at level 3 and take the risk of not upgrading and the prices of the single card continue to rise.

Screen Shot 2019-08-22 at 10.52.05 pm.png

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

我有兩張lv3和一張lv1🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

why 兩張lv3?? hahahaha

都係打rank時
Reward卡抽返黎🙈
冇拎去賣😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for using @sleepagent bid bot serves.
This post has received a 100 % upvote from @sleepagent.

Thank you for using @sleepagent bid bot serves.
This post has received a 66 % upvote from @sleepagent.

I currently don't have any Lord Arianthus card in Steem Monsters/Splinterlands, but we saw greater increases in the cryptocurrency world. Even Steem done it.
For example jumping from around $2 USD to around $8 USD between the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018.

I guess in this case even in a bear market this card has gone up in price. Imagine back in the days when Steem was $1 or more, the prices will go up the roof!

i like the Lord A Card. I even have one in Gold Foil.......@travelgirl

nice a gold one!! that is definately a card nice to have :)

Lord Arianthus was and underrated card.
I got mine a couple of months ago when it was around $1.8

I think the double rules make Lord Arianthus more useful than before!

yep and i suspect at first it was "easier" to get so people just decided to sell them for cheap. But the double rules does make it an epic card to use

but it still worth the price right now, i'm putting some high bid at Peakmonsters, I highly believe this cards will do me some justice in the near future.

yeah i think so in the long run definitely worth it.

Can't beat elven cutthroat though

haha i was going to write about it next as I think it is the next most used card from the neutral batch.

Definitely one of the top tank cards in the game..!

There is a few but yes definitely one that I use all the time and recommend

帅哥/美女!想要参加活动但是不知道从何开始?关注寻宝团@cn-activity每日整理社区活动!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57