Sort:  

Hi @talkingpoint,

The Steem-Engine description (and your own) does not portray what you describe above.

Steem-Engine Description

Point is a the reward token for the TalkingPoint Tribe. It is a Tribe for discussion of News, Politics and Current Events.

Talking Point Described In your words

TalkingPoint Tribe Details and Explanation (Short Paper)

Talkingpoint is a tribe for the discussion of Politics, News, and Current Events. With a focus on rewarding intelligent conversations and debate.

News is rather broad and I thought yous included that on purpose to get more users and posts in your tribe. I thought the news of a blockchain game (Splinterlands) giving out $80,000 would qualify as news and current events within the blockchian world making it a talking point within the Point tribe.

I soon found out that was not the case and I was invited to join the Talking Point discord to hash things out with the Admin and other prominent members of the tribe. As you will note I added a nice little snippet about the tribe at the end of my post after I was notified what the Tribe was all about. It was than agreed that my post became acceptable and downvotes were removed. Just in case you missed the mention in my post I'll quote it below.

As a side note there's a brand spanking new Tribe in town called Talking Point. The Point Tribe main focus is Politics so get your debate hats on and head on over to https://talkingpoint.co/ if reading and discussing politics is your cup of tea.

I look forward to reading your response and as some constructive feedback I would recommend you change your wording on both your description post of what Talking Point is and the description that is used on Steem-Engine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43