What Benefits are Totems Going to Have for Splinterlands?

This is a genuine question because I've missed all of these discussions but what are totems going to actually do for lands in splinterlands and how are people valuing these?

I have been seeing some pretty steep prices for these so I'm trying to decide if it makes any sense to fork over some money with the hopes that these totems are going to return some solid value.

What's everyone's thoughts on these, any insights would be helpful.

Sort:  

why dont you try to ask the question in discord channel?....i'm sure you'll get the answers you are looking for there

But then I'd have nothing to post about @funnel. If you haven't noticed that there's ulterior motives for my posting here then I'll just flat out tell you that there are and I don't need any of this information ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80