Really regretting not participating in the land pre-sale now for Splinterlands

> I have been slaving away trying to get my hands on some land for Splinterlands. Scouring hive-engine, selling critical parts of my collection and any rewards I get. I finally reached my target land of 50 lands but I had to buy most between $15-$18 so in hindsight I had the opportunity to buy lands in the pre-sale for $7 and didn't take it. I'm now really regretting it paying over double the cost already AND it's still early days of land. I'm not even paying the full $20 on the actual splinterlands website so imagine what the prices are going to reach once the lands are active and you can't buy them anymore at discounted prices? If it's anything like the cards, which I suspect it will be given these have resource production capabilities, then it sounds pretty likely that the prices are probably going to go through the roof. These will after all be the "alpha" land sets and there's only 150,000 of them. I'm not sure I have any more resources at this point to get more but if I can before the launch I'll see if I can scoop up any more but if I had participated in the land pre-sale I would probably have 100 of these instead of only 50...

Sort:  

well i think bro 50 plots are pretty cool....i just have 2 and i'm happy...where did you buy them for 18$....the price on splinterlands is 20$

@funnel I have been slowly buying them on hive-engine for less that $20. I've been buying most of the one's I get for around $16-$17 but I've even traded some cards with people in exchange for land plots. Haven't had much luck with that route but I snagged a couple that way too. Hope that helps. The best time to buy on hive engine too is when the price of hive takes a quick dip too because then the folks that have had their lands sitting out there at a designated amount of hive for sale don't have time to change it and you can scoop them up at better prices that way or even try putting in a lower buy order to see if someone sells cheap in a rush to convert to some quick hive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48