Double-sided thorny defense! (Contest entry)

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Copy of Copy of Copy of 100 x.png

Hey everyone, and hello @steemmonsters team! I didnt join the last two weeks, since I didnt really have a good battle, but a bit after I saw this weeks post, I had this one happen!

battle stats.JPG

So, in higher manacap games with super sneak, its always a good idea to have a tanky unit in the back, and who better to use than Mister A. himself?!

arianthus.JPG

For my frontline I decided to use my trusty turtle, to have all my damage dealer hidden behind both of these "walls".

turtle.JPG

I wasnt really sure if I could win this matchup, since my opponant had two tanks in the back, but thankfully I went with the water elemental instead of another melee attacker, that meant that my damage was mostly frontline. Only my Eel was attacking his backrow!

lineup.JPG

His melee units in the back got chipped down by arianthus and his Ceberus got weakened by my turtles thorns! Im really happy how this turned out!

(Note: I am currently playing an account for @jacekw , thats where I did the battle, thats why Im not submitting one from my own username.)

The full battle can be found by clicking this handy link!

Until next time! @shyaren out!

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9fH39zgjh2yGTrn.png

3HaJVw3AYyXBBQkN3tCkhE2EjPPNPEEY7rZsT4k8E4aPBLjjU4T3hN4b4jQMDmRjuwHTo1XqgLA1DHHxbd3y2E8KKeqVNL2BW8Qq8Sr.png


Haven't joined #splinterlands yet? Click me to go to the website!

Want to join their official discord-server? Then right this way please.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9fH39zgjh2yGTrn.png

Check out some of my other guides!

---> How to create a free2play account <---

Beginner overview! Video and Text version

Steem-Engine Overview & How to buy and sell DEC

Peakmonsters Overview & How to rent cards!

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!


Awesome post... again!
Also, I LOVE what you tweeted with the link! 🤣
Thank you for taking the time to make AND share these!
🥰@carrieallen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73