Splinterlands Update: Quest Rewards... and More!steemCreated with Sketch.

Quest Rewards


I had a Life Splinter quest this time. I technically got it yesterday, but just finished it this morning. I gave up after a couple of losing streaks last night. Sometimes, when you don't feel like sitting around and playing for a few hours, you can't really make much progress on a quest. With Life Splinter, it's not like you can play it all the time. Sometimes it's not really ideal, or sometimes when it is ideal, it's greyed out and not an option.

Nothing really spectacular in these cards, but I did finish the quest in the Champion I league, so I got more of the rewards cards, anyway!

I Broke 5000 Points

At least temporarily. I'm now in the top 25 and will see how much more progress I can make, but I won't hold my breath. It's very likely that I could slip back down the leaderboard a bit as well. Only time will tell!

Selling Cards for Steem instead of Burning Them

The price of Steem has generally been in the shitter for quite some time now, but it's really low now. Because even a couple of cents equals a decent amount of Steem, I'm going to be selling some of my cheap cards for Steem and powering that up instead of spending it on more cards or burning them like I have been doing lately. I powered down some Steem in the past to invest in cards, so it feels good to be able to get some of that back now that the price has sunken so low. Steem is a heartbreaker, but I've still got love and hope for it.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Posted using SteemPress.

http://sharkmonsters.com/rewards/splinterlands-update-quest-rewards-and-more/

Sort:  

I remember when steem was $4.00 per... if you buy now and it goes back up that's a really nice return on investment. Bummer on no gold cards though with you potion.

I remember those days as well. When someone with 1500+ Steem Power actually had a pretty decent account. I haven't abandoned all hope that it'll bounce back at some point.

As far as the gold cards go, I think I only have a legendary potion at the moment, actually. I need to get another gold one. I don't worry about it until I plan on buying booster packs or orbs, though.

I dont buy potions and have decent luck without.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49