Splinterlands Update: Maxing out a bunch of cardssteemCreated with Sketch.


That last post looked a little messed up on Steem, so I won't use that image gallery feature on Wordpress when I'm also sharing to Steem via SteemPress anymore. It looks like some of them didn't even show up. I'll have to just make a slideshow video or something if I want to show that many pack highlights. I edited the Steem post to get all of the broken images and whatnot out of there, and I mentioned in that post that if anyone actually wants to see the images, there is always a link to the blog post at the bottom of the Steem post.


Crypt Mancer is now at MAX LEVEL

It's been long overdue that I get some of these summoners maxed out, so I'm glad to have knocked out three of them in the last couple of days. The last one to go is Plado, and that's a shame because I really like that one. It was just easier to get to the finish line with the ones I did max out.

Corrupted Pegasus is now at MAX LEVEL


This one in combination with the Crypt Mancer will transform the Death Splinter a little bit. Under certain circumstances, anyway. The Corrupted Pegasus is a really useful card. Look at all of those abilities! Strengthens and tank heals, plus it can reach and fly. It's got a bit of a hefty mana cost, so you need some wiggle room in your mana cap to use it, but it's a great weapon in the arsenal for sure.

Electric Eels is now at MAX LEVEL

This is my first card from the Winds of Change (orb pack) collection to be maxed out. It looks like I even had a couple of extra cards at the time. They sell for a decent amount! Water Splinter quests may just get easier with the recent maxing of Valnamor and now this one as well.

Peaceful Giant is now at MAX LEVEL

This is another common one that took a while. It's not even that terribly expensive. I think it's just always been kind of low on the list because it's only really good for one or two rulesets most of the time and it works out fairly well at level 9 for that. Max is always a little bit better, though.


Two Legendaries in One Pack!

And an epic one as well! That's quite a great orb pack. I've been having a lot more fun opening these lately. Partially because I need all of the cards still, so it's not the same as beta packs. The lack of variety in the collection makes it actually easier to accumulate a lot of them faster. I used to think it was boring that there were so few cards, but now I think it's actually kind of beneficial.

@sharkmonsters Quest Rewards

It wasn't easy playing today. Yesterday, I had quite a win streak going. Starting this morning, I had quite the losing streak going, including a couple of flees because I'm also working on a website, dealing with dogs, and doing a great job of being generally distracted.


Side note: It's funny that people can see what you do with your cards, and that was evident when I got a slew of messages from people after I sent some gold cards to @otter-maker. Nothing personal, but I didn't respond to any of them. I wasn't really interested in talking about it. Yeah, I know that dumping them for that much under their market value is absolutely wasting money, but I don't really care. I got all sorts of great cards in packs and orbs, and when you get one in a $2 pack that is worth 75k DEC (plus the bonus) immediately, that's sometimes a good enough return so you can keep getting more cards. I justify it as well as a way to thank @otter-maker for their services. I play on several @herons-unlimited accounts as well, and I think what they're doing there is great for the game. It allows people who can't afford to buy cards to play at higher levels and at least buy more cards if nothing else. It did occur to me afterwards that next time I should probably ask amongst my guild and see if anyone wants to buy it at a discount before dumping it. I'm still new to the guild thing! :)

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Posted using SteemPress.

http://sharkmonsters.com/to-the-max/splinterlands-update-maxing-out-a-bunch-of-cards/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50