Splinterlands Update: Golden RewardssteemCreated with Sketch.


I wrote in a previous post that, at one point, I'd had potions on an alt account and I used that account to open packs because I didn't want to "waste" the potions on rewards cards. Well, then I joined a guild and there's a pretty significant shop discount on potions and packs, so it really doesn't make sense to do things that way anymore.


Here are my rewards from yesterday:


That's a lot of exploding dwarves! As you can see, I had to use the PeakMonsters explorer to get a screenshot. I actually won this quest right as I was trying to leave for work. I had turned off my computer and given up, actually, but the second monitor stayed on, and I played one more round just on that monitor, standing up, coffee in hand. I won! I claimed the cards really quickly and scooted out the door.

Here's today's quest:

Two gold cards this time! Including a rare one, which I'm guessing I'll probably just burn / send to @ottermaker because it's probably worth roughly the same that way as if I try to sell it quickly.

This was a Life Splinter quest and I nearly decided to hit new quest and see what else I could get. I think that's just an old habit. The more I think about it lately, nearly none of the splinters are bad as they used to be in general or for quests.

This quest was a breeze. I finished it in just about a half-hour and in only six matches. I didn't lose one, either, I just opted to play Earth Splinter for one battle because that seemed ideal for the conditions.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Posted using SteemPress.

http://sharkmonsters.com/rewards/splinterlands-update-golden-rewards/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95