Small update and season end.

in #splinterlands5 years ago

I made a very small update to the bot today that probably won't matter very much to you: Steem-Engine tokens will now be sent from the @ottermakerengine account instead of @ottermaker. Everything else remains the same, the only difference for the user is that if you want to check the wallet before sending cards or DEC you need to look here to see the bot's balances now. I'll put a technical explanation for why at the end of the post if you're interested.

Season Ending

As I write this we're about eight and a half hours from season rewards happening, and the bot is as always prepared to take any unwanted Reward cards you would care to burn, and give you back 101% of the DEC you would get if you burned them yourself. This is usually the busiest moment for Ottermaker, and the bot currently has 340,000 DEC to hand out, plus I'm pretty close to max on several Reward cards and will be looking to burn those as I get enough cards in.

Simply gift cards to @ottermaker from within the game or Peakmonsters, and automatically get DEC in your Steem-Engine wallet for every bcx as per the table below:

RarityBeta/RewardAlpha/Promo
Common15.1530.3
Rare60.6121.2
Epic303606
Legendary15153030
Gold Common757.51515
Gold Rare30306060
Gold Epic1515030300
Gold Legendary75750151500

Note that Gold cards are currently only accepted from the Reward and Promo editions.

Buy BETA for 1600 DEC apiece

This week several people have developed a habit of sending in cards for DEC and sending the DEC right back for BETA packs, which is great! but the bot still has over 1000 BETA in its balance and I'd love to convert them into DEC. You can buy them by sending any amount DEC to @ottermaker and it will send you one BETA token for every 1600 DEC, plus change if necessary.

BETA tokens will be sent to your Steem-Engine wallet; to turn them into packs in the game simply send them to @steemmonsters.

Technical details

Most people can ignore this part, but I thought I would post why I made the technical change listed above. Much like the people in charge of Steem, I made the mistake of not thinking enough about custom JSON collision when I first made the bot. The original version did well enough taking in cards, but if I wanted to do anything with the cards once they were in the account, I ran the risk of submitting a custom JSON at the same time as the bot was doing so. Steem doesn't allow that and it breaks things, so now most of the bot's custom JSON transactions are being done from @ottermakerengine, leaving @ottermaker free to make use of its cards. This will let me work on automating what happens to the cards after they come in, which is the next step for me, even though it won't mean much change for users.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ottermaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi there! Could you please check my transaction, earlier today. I sent a card, but I still haven't received the DECs for it. The card wasn't returned, either. Here's the raw transaction: https://steemd.com/tx/ff70b49bf3c85842091a5fce9ff06ab2c8eaea07.

Thanks.

Thanks for pointing this out, I've processed it manually. The bot crashed while I was sleeping, and I'm still not sure why.

Thanks! Hope you can fix it soon. I can imagine there will be lots of activity with the bot in as players redeem their season rewards. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56