You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes! Potions do work: My results with the Brilliant Alchemy Potion

in #splinterlands5 years ago

I've been hodling my DEC but this makes me want to go buy some potions! It shouldn't matter what league I'm in right because they are good for 500 uses? I'd hate to waste it on bronze/silver.

Sort:  

Yes, it's good for 500 uses.

One thing I've noticed though is that the potions seem to work better when opening multiple cards at a time. For example, I got the 2 Gold Legendaries when I opened 120 Season Rewards, while the Gold Epic was when I opened 20 Orbs (100 Cards) at the same time. So, that's something to think about.

Also, keep in mind that there is no guarantee that you'll get what you spent on potions back. It's still a gamble, after all. And like any other gamble, it's better to just spend whatever amount you're willing to lose.

If you're HODLing DECs, another thing you could consider is to HODL until you get enough to buy 100 orbs and both potions, and then to use all 500 potion charges on the orbs. That's a lot of HODLing, since you'll need 290k DECs for that. But I just learned that this could be a really efficient use of DECs and potions because the cards you get from orbs are worth much more than the reward cards and even beta cards.

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for the tip! lol I think they’ll be out of orbs by the time I get that much...

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can always start buying a few every now and then. The only downside is you won't get the bonus orbs from buying in bulk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78