From Newbie to Champion. Stay with Masq in Splinterlands. Episode #3

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Here is a brief update on what`s happened for Day 4 and 5!

Day 4
I joined a nice guild Pimp Clan. Now I can rock the world with my new guildies! One of the guild members @thewineman was super kind and send me a few cards to level up my monsters. He even sent a Daria Dragonslayer (Quantity: 2) for me to update mine. Unfornutalelly, mine was rented to me, so I could use it to level up. By the way, how did it happen? I have never rented any cards from anyone...

After completing a daily quest, I was amazed to see the essence orb!
DailyRewards_Ep3.PNG
I had no potions, so I decided to wait for another day to open my first pack with a better chance for some good cards.

Day 5
I used "New quest" option for the first time as it is quite hard for a newbie to complete a Death Splinter quest. As desired, I received a legendary potion and immediately went to open my essence orb.

The results were...
BoosterPack_Ep3.PNG
A little upsetting to be honest. Or maybe it was just me who had higher expectations from my first pack.

Nonetheless, I managed to climb the ladder up to gold 2 league! Hopefully, I will receive more than 4 chests tomorrow and will have a better luck :)

See you all shortly on the battlefield!

Kindly,
Masq

Sort:  

Congrats on reaching Gold 2, @masq 👍

Thank you @simplymike! It was quite an achievement for myself considering opponents` decks vs mine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42