From Newbie to Champion. Stay with Masq in Splinterlands. Episode #2

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi all,

In this episode, I will combine days 2 and 3 together.

Day 2
The challenge started from the early day when I was trying to retrieve the keys from my wallet. The given master password was incorrect and I could not log-in. I addressed an issue to support and was quite impressed by how responsive the team is! Byzantinist and Yabapmatt did a great job and the key was successfully restored.

Right after I was participating in my first event! Well, got too excited maybe, couldn`t last longer than one round. But even though I was eliminated, I had some fun and was watching the other players to get better at the game!

In discord chat, I felt like it`s such a friendly community. Everyone is fun and kind to each other. I got some great tips and even a few cards from numerous players!
@randolphrope , @mrosen94 , @warrentrx , @docholliday , @allcapsonezero - you guys rock! You cant even imagine how a small help make a great impact on the newbies deck! I truly appreciate your support.

Having my new cards shining in my eyes I went to play some ranked games to get to silver 1 league before the daily quest resets. Was feeling a little foolish of how happy I was receiving 8 DEC for completing my daily before, as now I know that you can get some cards too :D

My dark crystal energy was around 35% which means its a high time to get some rest!

Day 3
As I woke up, I was checking some guides, which @clove71 posted in discord strat chat. Am I getting too addicted? There are so many new things to learn. Now I know way more about "opportunity, snipe, sneak" abilities. Next time I am going to practice monster positioning and see how it goes. I hope I can reach gold league shortly :)

Oh, I also participated in another event! The outcome was...stable. I still got eliminated in the first round. Never give up, gonna move to round 2 one day, then 3, etc.

Completed another daily quest and got a few new cards! My deck is growing so as my knowledge about the game.

Recovering my dark crystal energy to get more DEC. Sitting at 52% already, but so tempting to play more!

Thank you all for your time and kindness!

Sincerely,
Masq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66