You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another example of the profitability of renting Splinterlands cards

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

Hey @cryptogamestrat this is awesome! I really didn't thought about this until now and wow it just shows how cool the rental market is! I love the rental markets, it allows people like me who doesn't have much money to build up our own deck to play in the high league. Really awesome stuff and thanks for those cards! Smart move to make the minimum to 1 day for people like me who just want to get done with our daily quest lol Although the cooldown is going to suck, maybe the awesome team at Splinter Lands can do something about it. Anyway, great post!

Sort:  

I figure that I eat the cooldown on the higher prices then occasionally they get rented while the market matures, and when it finally hits my target price people will be more likely to rent them for longer periods. I've been setting longer minimums and escrows as I add new cards, though, and we'll see how that goes.

Some of the places where I have multiple cards I've been setting them up so there's one that's up for one-day rental and one less expensive for longer term, which is a system I like pretty well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53