My daily splinterlands update (27/02/20)

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi all,

This is my daily splinterlands update for the 27th of February 2020.

I had a lot of luck yesterday; i pulled a gold manticore. I wasn't expecting a repeat today to be honest, and i wasn't proved wrong; i actually got just two cards, and loads of potions, with a few DEC.

Untitled5.png

It happens. My quest was a dragon one.

I also managed to sneak back into Champions III, and I'm going to push for Champions II. Because i am greedy.

Didn't have loads of fights to be honest, and i guess my worst battle was this one:

Untitled6.png

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=ef348acabceac3bdd7b3dcf6175e1638d4aca034&ref=koskl

My opponent had a lower ranking than me, but they used double sneak, and the Hydra at the back, while i used the Hydra at the front, and the Silvershield Assassin at the back. The Assassin couldn't last a double sneak, plus the thorns of the Hydra, but he fought well, and i hold him no grudge.

I should have put the werewolf at the back, and used another tank, maybe the Cocatrice plus the Armorsmith, but i misjudged i guess. It's OK.

My best fight probably was this:

Untitled7.png

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=765e9eee5fb7580a73883c5fd2f190965a045d1d&ref=koskl

My opponent was of course a very good player, and i know why he used the Rexxie at the front, but Rexxie couldn't fight my Lord of Darkness, and i also had my Hydra at the back, so that was well planned out, if i may say so.

The clock is ticking; we are approaching EOS, so i expect a difficult day tomorrow, but i'll try for Champions II.

Andthat's all for today.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Bye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00