Chest Loots!

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Steemmonsters or better said Splinterlands (I am not really sure what to call it anymore hehe) is alwaus ahead of us all by making constant changes to their game. This regards to what how the game should be played and what is possible to win. Good moves I find! It keeps it fresh and us all sharp in seeing what is going on!


Screenshot_20200210-102436_Gallery.jpg

The newest move that I only notice this very last week ( I know sometimes I am really slow when it comes to finding out what has changed) is the implementation of 'loot chests'. Loot chests are the equivalent of rewards cards and can be gained by completing your daily quests but als at the end of the season. I was anxious to see what was inside





I am a silver to gold league player which means that at the end of the day when I have completed a quest I normally was the proud owner of 4, 5 or 6 reward cards and now the same thing is popping up in the loot chests form. Don't you just love the imagination of the Splinterlands team?

And the loot chests are actually full of surprises! Because as you can see in the one here underneith I got a legendary potion, some cards and some DEC. I am happy with all of them actually! Cards are never a bad thing, considering you have good ones and sucky ones, which you can decide to sell for Steem or for DEC as you please. Even sucky cards can bring you 10 DEC, so getting these amounts of 6 and 11 DEC seems super reasonable.



Screenshot_20200210-102500_Gallery.jpg

But more surprises are inside actually! Because this time there was a legendary potion inside! To be honest I have never bought these potions because they give you a better chance of getting a legendary card but no guarantees. So for me buying these potions was never really an option


Huh only now I see that a charge costs 38 DEC and is used every time a legendary is printed. I thought you would only use a charge when you opened your daily rewards. Or has this changed recently as well? Okay, maybe a good reason to start using them as well!

In another draw earlier in the week I also caught an Orb, so that meant an additional 5 cards all of a sudden, which is super awesome because I have been collecting Orbs for a while now. So sometimes 'just' getting some DEC in a chest weighs off to getting a legendary potion or and Orb all of a sudden. Sweet balances!


All in all: Again (as every time) super good a cool new implementations at Splinterlands HQ!

Sort:  

Great Splinterlands post! Yes, the old name is Steem Monsters but since we are now integrated to other blockchain like Tron and Ethereum on Opensea, etc. it rebranded to Splinterlands! An upvote is on the way!

thx for the recognition madame!

I might have beaten your ass somewhere yesterday in a game..sorrrrrry

even better, save up the potions and use them on the orbs for a chance on those legendaries or golds

Yeah and that is when you see that I havent used then before... I see now that I have 1 charges 2x. Are they used then automatically or should I actively drag them in before opening an Orb? And can I also drag one in then before opening my daily rewards or how does this work?

they are used automatically but if you go to settings you can change it so that they are not used on reward cards. then they will be used on orbs. it will use them automatically

yessss..thanks to you im finding it now dude!

Dank u!

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @karinxxl!
@karinxxl will receive 0.27568350 TRDO & @amico will get 0.18378900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.534 which ranks you at #2117 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2112).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @karinxxl, your post successfully recieved 0.2756835 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.183789 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34