Is the Mystery Potion really worth it?

in #splinterlands5 years ago

image.png

So I bought a few potions and are now wondering if they are really worth it? I mean I did flip a gold foil Legendary, but I only had the Legendary Potion active and not the Alchemy one.

So there is that.

But perhaps the Legendary Potion helped in flipping a Legendary, that said I only got two Legendary cards out of 21 Orbs, so I'm not sure if that's an amazing open rate or not.

However, it's the Mystery Potion that I'm pretty sure i won't buy again.

More specifically I bought the Brilliant Mystery Potion for 6000 DEC which gives me a 100% of finding something each day for 5 days.

image.png

And during that time I opened 2 orbs and 3 common reward cards worth about 5 cents in total.

Which is a less than break even. But it's opening the common reward cards that hurts the most.

So I don't think I'll bother again. After all there is only one card really worth opening and the drop rate appears to be extremely low.

To be honest I thought it was just a single card and not a maxed one, so I'm thinking it'll be even rarer than a GFL. (Even with potions activated)

So what are your experiences with the new Potions?

Good or Bad?

Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

I understand one Arius drops every second day, at random, amongst all of the accounts with the mystery potion active.

That's not actually as bad as i thought. Perhaps better drop rates than GFL's.
Thanks for the heads up.

I got a few orb and beta packs as well as a few common rewards..last night it was another orb pack to open! 👍👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh. beta packs is nice. I was going to suggest single beta cards would be better than single reward cards. Maybe I should try another potion.

I bought all of them, lol!!! I went crazy with DEC the first 2 days. They last awhile though I still have them... it’s pretty cool but I get how it feels like the other day I opened a goblin mech! The orb pack was real nice surprise though! I cannot wait for the future when more potions will be added! The game just got more fun! Your posts and videos are always so awesome!!👍👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @just2random!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.427 which ranks you at #6578 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 6571).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34