You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots and Splinterlands, a love and hate story!

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Hi Anjanida,

Thank you for your message!

The reason I appear a lot on the market at the moment is because I had a turn of events and must now "bench" my cards (selling them).

The latest events (with Sun/Tron's takeover) made me actually realize that to work as a decentralized currency Steem needed more actions and people. So I am freeing some funds to work on a next project to release on Steem. I think the time has come to act differently than just as a player with bots.

To be completely honest I also hope to try being a witness later (and fund and seed a server). We have lost so many of them in the last year. I would not hope to get so many votes to be significant. My plan is actually to put forward other witnesses (the ones I know! like our SM devs) and bring more attention to the witness program overall. The more steemians who vote, the better, according to what we saw last week, so more Steem apps, more steem players, and more attention to the witness program should be good.

I speak of many good things but one is bad: that didn't go as sweetly as expected...

As 80 percent of people paid me in DEC instead of STEEM (this was unexpected!), this led to a major situation where I have "too many DEC in my hands". DEC cannot be sold without drawing its value down. This part of the plan is a flaw in my latest actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73