You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incoherent Ravings of a Mad Man

in #splinterlands5 years ago

I agree completely with adding a minimum level of DEC in your account to qualify is an awesome solution.

I also agree that the bot issue will only get worse with this expansion set if they keep everything else the same.

I have said many times that the solution to Player vs. Player tournaments is the Players need to "PICK Their Splinter" BEFORE the tourney starts and then there will be some luck involved as well as some splinters do better than others depending on each new ruleset. If the player had to stay within a given splinter (chosen pre-tourney) it would encourage people to have to think how to counteract his opponent based on what both players have in their hands. On top of this it would necessitate people having more cards within the splinters they want to play, as they would need every available card in that splinter based on having to play all rulesets (and not picking the chosen "best" splinter combo like a robot). Then we have a game of chess that would be enjoyable.

Sort:  

Part of my problem is that they are not fixing the issues that are killing the game, before doing more presales.

Also any time the change a working thing people will not be happy and leave. And with no way to get more users it is just going to be fail.

I hope this is a wake up call.

I believe your points are well taken. I'm glad you made them and I think they will listen. I (and I'm sure others too) have already chimed in directly in support. I think the game is great, but you are right in that they have to take care of the issues are keeping it from retaining the user base. You can't grow very easily if you churn through existing members too much. (defeating the great things they do)

And block new member, with this plan accounts would be free and people get access to good cards from the start.

Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79