You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Development Update

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

As sinistry said above they would be asynchronous matches I think is what they are going for. So you have let's say it is 20 matches pre-loaded to set lineups, you set the lineups then the matches are played at a later time so that everyone in the matches are not wrapped up for time. 20 I would assume being against each member once or against 10 members 2 times each. I interpreted that as the hypothetical that was thrown out by yaba and the direction they are aiming for. They are pros and cons of each side having lesser numbers and larger numbers in guilds that is for sure. I think they are looking at having separate divisions for numbers of players and expertise levels. There could surely be 8-10 "Mega Guilds" that is for sure, but I think they are going for a higher quantity for more inclusion and to curb the chance of one guild having 20 of the top 40 ranked players, or a scenario like that which I also see the wisdom in curbing. What about a gold guild, lol? Now that would be intriguing. More of a "Royal/Noble Clan" than guild though as I would call it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49