You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case Study: Splintertalk Curation and My 10% Downvote Rubric

in #splinterlands5 years ago

...that undermines everything this platform is standing for in an ideologic and moral way.

Did you miss the part of the platform where downvotes were baked into the system, specifically for when another stakeholder disagrees with the rewards that are allocated to a post, for whatever reason that stakeholder desires?

It’s called “subjective value” and it’s how content is ultimately ranked/rewarded on Steem. So no, downvoting doesn’t “undermine” anything at all. In and of itself, it’s neither an ideological nor a moral decision. It’s almost purely an economic one.

If you have any questions about these concepts and how they pertain to Steem, I would suggest reading the relevant sections of the Steem whitepaper.

Sort:  
Loading...

With huge Power, you can silence any small account here and all it takes is just your downvotes. I mean you do disagree with me, go ahead and downvote all my content so that I'm screwed, easy.

You do that for some short time, also add your bots to it, my rep will drop very low and none can even read my comments anymore very soon. That would be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37