You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incoherent Ravings of a Mad Man

in #splinterlands5 years ago

OK I read, thanks for asking me nicely to so.

I'm not too certain I'd be able to comment on the current metagame for ranked and tournaments as I've gone back to playing #splinterlands on the weekend only, whereas I used to play almost every day.

But I have played it a fair bit today. Same problems exist and I don't particular get any enjoyment at all from the matches anymore, just click "finish" and see what the result is. I do love the game, i love the whole ecosystem with it's dapps and markets and wide array of analytical tools but well, there's no uptake from what i've seen this weekend.

It's quiet, the same old purple and green names in the discord making the same wisecracks about some several hundred dollar card which is daily decreasing... I miss people who would engage the community like @johndoer123 and I'm trying to do the same as he did with gifting commons to new players.

Basically i feel ya drunken bipolar raving madman shit, (let's have a drink sometime) but whatever the game needs next, I've stated a lot of times before. A lot of people has. I know it's not easy for @aggroed and I can appreciate how messy the whole #STEEM future is right now but maybe we can try to do something together? I derno?

Not having any option to play outside of tournament or ranked (pracitce isn't played..) does attract a lot of bots.

I still support the hunting, reporting, capture and execution of bots so their cards and rewards can be distributed amongst the existing playerbase (with a great % going to newer players).
WOuldn't that be fun? Turn the whole game into a bounty hunter MMORPG and we hunt bots!!!!

We can call them Tronjans!

Sort:  

IT means alot to me that you would think of me and want to do as i did...but be careful. i learned that handing out cards is also gamed. i was used by more then one person who made new discord names and preteneded to be new players just to get my cards.it broke my heart when i realized this was happening...but in my thoughts afterwards, i was no longer surprised...for the game and its ecosystem feed this type of mentality. and unfortunately, @j6969, is correct in his assumptions concerning a lot of things...including the new players not being here...and new crypto players bringing bots...and the fact new players dont want to pay 10 dollars to get cards they dont own and have to grind for next to no rewards...let alone now have to grind to do the land stuff.and if paying for land is how it goes, say goodbye to even more players.ME INCLUDED, as this step(if its true) will be a determining factor in me selling my last couple thousand dollars worth of cards. i still really want the game to succeed, but given the recent changes and the new ones coming, i dont see that as a likely scenario.

Yeah i hear you loud and clear. I do give sporadically and without warning or prompting these days. :-)

It would be hard to take cards from people as that would be theft. It is also hard to know who for sure 100% is a bot. Also what exactly is a bot? Someone who lets a computer do everything? Someone who enters the moves himself but lets the computer tell him what to play? Someone that uses a cheat sheet on excel, someone like Bji1203 who is not a bot but is so good I can get many people to think he is a bot? Taking property away is not every good. Also this game has always been open to accepting and having bots buy cards and play. They can't ban bots now even if they wanted to do so.

That being said I agree as a community we should find something better to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76