Best Splinterland Cards to start with (?)

in #splinterlands4 years ago

End of another Splinterlands Season almost gone - this time I made to Gold 1

Time to share some tips that helped me reaching rating 2500 (my highest 2680).

So far I still haven't sold any of my cards because I'm still not able to evaluate which one I won't need in the future. Especialy because you may want to to keep some of the cards to level them up and even if you are not using them now, you may do later.

I decided not to afford expensive cards yet, so I'm focusing on common cards. Cards that worth for a basic level but come in hands also later on.

Below is just an overview of some of the neutral, fire splinters that I've used extensively and thinking to level them up. I believe that unless new cards will come out later and change the game, the most playable cards are likely to be the best asset and so also the best investments.

Fire: Living Lava

The main unique ability is the Shield to reduce melee and ranged damaged from attack. It's the best card to use as a front card in the formation to defend all the backline. I'm thinking to level it up although it may be a little pricy

Fire: Serpentine Spy

the Opportunity skill of this card makes it really valuable! Especially for its low mana, makes it the card to go for almost any battle the Fire splinter is active.

Fire: Spark Pixies

It's basically the flying Pixie for the fire splinter (you may see it also for the water splinter) it's not really convenient to be used with low mana cap because of it's 4 mana, but when you cannot use melee it could also be a good choice to use it in front for its speed and ability to avoid attacks. A great example where I badly lose against it here:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=16003853c6518fea4b87801f7acbc912a4d0b621

Neutral: Goblin Mech

This is one of the most powerful card to put in front thanks to its power and its piercing ability

I'm also saving all my battle data and I will permorm some analytics in order to understand which cards are the most useful especially at the beginning to rump up easily in the Splinterlands!

And you... what are you buying? Add you favourite cards in the comments

Sort:  

I have collected many cards through all the season I have participated in the game.
My favorite cards is in the water element with magic attack and capacity of repercussions on the next opponent cards.

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71