SPL-CHARITY BONUS-HELP FEED VENEZUELA! BIG OPPORTUNITY

in #spl6 years ago (edited)

So, I came across an article yesterday regarding the lack of food in Venezuela and the terrible situation the country is facing. Being a father of 3 children this hit home for me, trying to imagine not being able to provide the basic food necessities to my kids. . .

 Venezuela’s economy is so bad, parents are leaving their children at orphanages 
  Poverty and hunger rates are soaring as Venezuela’s economic crisis leaves store shelves empty of food, medicine, diapers and baby formula. Some parents can no longer bear it. They are doing the unthinkable. Giving up their children.“People can’t find food,” Salazar told me. “They can’t feed their children. They are giving them up not because they don’t love them but because they do.” 

Full article here

Lets show why we are the best community on Steemit and do what we can to help!

For those of you who don't know, SPL member @jonsnow1983 lives in Venezuela and he has been teaching people about Steemit and using SBD resources to help feed those who are starving. We need to help @jonsnow1983 feed these people!! 

Rawdawg is sponsoring a bonus to raise some funds for the people of Venezuela. Nobody should starve and especially not children. I realize Venezuela is not the only place that has food shortages but we have one of our league members doing what he can. Lets show him some support!

Rules:

  • Play in the @pcste 20 SBD Free-roll on February 14th at 3p.m. CST
  • Send a minimum 1 SBD Donation to @jonsnow1983     memo: Food Donation
  • Finish in the Top 3 places
  • Upvote and comment "I'm in" etc. confirming your donation is in prior to tourney start

Participants who have made a minimum donation and finish in the top 3 will receive a 15 SBD bonus 

Bonus winners will be paid when post rewards are paid out for this post.

 It's horrifying to read an article like this. 

Lets help @jonsnow1983 feed some people. SBD's go a long way in Venezuela! 

Thanks @rawdawg


Sort:  

Brother this is just great! Really, I have no words; It's really amazing to see how Steemit can change lives for real. The world needs more actions like this one! I'm gonna prepare something nice for next week and this help will come pretty much in handy! Thanks again bro!

@jonsnow1983 how are incoming packages? Are you able to receive mail unmolested by the government?

Pretty much difficult nowadays mate! Especially if you're sending medicines. At least they haven't messed up with crypto hence some people have managed to protect their money.

I was thinking more of sending baby food.

Just got some sbds so I'm in. This is a great idea @rawdawg. Another reason @spl is the best community on steemit.

I'm in.

this is great, hope it's a success
It's a Humanitarian Crisis, Great to see posts like this
b.a.

Yep, the article broke my heart. . And I have a pretty cold heart. :)

Is there something like steem people playing poker?
I used to play high stakes at PS back in the day, wouldn't mind to play for SBD. Does something like that exists? I'm a newbie here. Cheers.

Yes, come join us! www.lucksacks.com

You may want to check out these tournaments as well. . These are part of lucksacks too
https://steemit.com/internationalwomensday/@tuck-fheman/steem-poker-league-presents-first-annual-international-women-s-day-nlhe-tournament-series

It's awesome, you should come play for sure! It's a good way to earn some SBD as well and free to enter.

I am in, sending 1chip via SPL

ok, just DM him and let him know that you sent a chip. Thanks.

Great idea rawdawg and thanks for hosting this. If I get enough SBD in my account in time I'll be in.

My teammate @angelgarz is also from Venezuela he told me the little he does make on Steemit goes a long way but the government is trying to crackdown on cryptos especially miners.

Im in.

Wow, el mayor éxito hermano! saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97