Thankyou @spl for upvote the winner S&Gs

in #spl6 years ago

Every now and then I just jump into one of these S&Gs because it fills the table and the game launches quick. This time almost everyone was AFK except @Papeti. I was real lucky to have position which allowed for a good advantage as I was able to take most of the blinds from the AFK players. Still he was able to get the chip lead when we got all-in when I had KK and he had AA. No Ace flopped but one did hit on the turn. Still was to late for me and he doubled. So off to heads up play we went as the last AFK blinded out. I caught a river flush to double up when he had top 2 pair (I think). Then with about a 5-1 chip advantage just had to hold the lead. It worked out when we both paired a flop but I had the better of it. Thanks for the game and the good chat @Papeti.

Admittedly, I think playing for an upvote makes the decisions a bit easier. Ranges get wider and luck is a big part of it. Still, fun was had.

So I submit this for upvote to my card playing comrades.

Thanks

Oh, just in case you don't know. This is played for free at Lucksacks.com. Built for the steemit community. They host many games to win SBDs. You may arrive for the poker but your stay for the people. Its a great bunch of folks.

Sort:  

Hi @potplucker, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @papeti doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @adeti ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Potplucker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Fun it was indeed :) At first I was as groggy as I could be but at a certain point it started to get interesting. Like a tennismatch..lol
You're welcome @potpplucker, see you at the tables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82