Our Poker Team All Made It To The Final Table, Wow

in #spl6 years ago (edited)

oendertuerk hosted yet another 10 SBD Freeroll Poker Tourney at Steem Poker League and what a great game it was. As usual it was a lot of fun, ups and downs, will I come in the money? Won't I come in the money? Well, I did come in the money, made it to the final table in fact.

The best part was that my other two team members made it to the final table with me, how cool is that? So we had BitKat, Kingbum and myself playing on the final table, I ended up coming second and I thought I took a screen shot but it didn't come out, I'm still trying to work that one out, shame really. Looking forward to BitKats post because she said she managed to get some screen shots.

Thanks so much oendertuerk for hosting another freeroll, and thanks to everyone that played, especially to my other two team members, congrats team for making the final table. However, we do need to try and duplicate that when the season starts, let's hope so. In addition, congrats to edsf for taking first place in todays tournament, very well played!!

While on the subject of poker, I keep wondering why no one is playing the buy in tournaments, there are plenty listed and only 1 SBD buy in. I think the problem is that there isn't enough players on at one particular time to register for these buy in tourneys.

My point is, if someone would make a post to advertise a 1 SBD tourney on a particular day (say saturday) then I'm sure plenty of us would enter, just like the freerolls that are announced on a particular day and time, then you get 30 to 40 players enter. I'm sure if advertised we could get at least a dozen players or more willing to buy in to a 1 SBD, what do you guys and gals think?

Sort:  

share some links - I didn't know there are steem poker tables!

Hi btcmillionaire,
I'm sorry, yes I should have mentioned the steemit poker league is played at www.lucksacks.com and you visit https://discordapp.com and chat with some of the players there. If you just go to lucksacks there is a section where you see "chat with us at discord" or something like that.
You have to have a rep of above 35 which you certainly do, but you also have to have someone vouch for you to join the poker, just have a chat with a few of the hosts in chat and get to know some of them, if you don't know them already and I'm sure you will be able to get in and play.
See you at the tables soon, good luck

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53