SPJ contest submission by @boddhisattva - Winter moonlight

in #spj6 years ago

I took this shot a couple years ago.

A month before that, a super moon had taken place. But I could not make a normal picture of the moon.

A month later, when the full moon came back, I decided once again to try to photograph the lunar landscape. But this time I did not cope with the settings of the camera.

Only the third time I came to this place outside the city, where a pedestrian bridge crossed the river, I managed to make clear pictures.

One of the pictures I did was standing on the bridge. I really like the look of this bridge in the photos, but usually I photographed it from the side.

In this case, the picture was taken directly from the bridge and it seems to me that this also looks interesting.

I must say that the air temperature was lower than 20 degrees Celsius that evening. I was warmly dressed, but by the end of this shooting, which lasted about an hour, I was pretty cold, and the lens began to rotate with effort.

But the result pleased me so much that these inconveniences mean nothing.




Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

wonderful atmosphere, what a rich contrast ❤

Thank you! 8)

I can imagine the silvery light when you were there... and the cold! :)
Very beautiful... and I like the trees in the back

Thank you very much! 8)

Hello
very good catch, spectacular B & W
Happy day

Thank you! Glad you like it 8)

I even thought it was a day shot! Amazing!

Thank you very much! 8)

Mesmerizing perspective! I love it!

Thank you very much! 8)

Great shot! Do not forget to paste the link into the journal. ;)

Thank you very much! 8)
I really forgot to paste the link 8)

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Congratulations, @boddhisattva. This shot got you the first place on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thank You for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00