@Scottychams - Spitfire Rap Challenge Week 2

in #spitfire6 years ago

This is my entry for the Spitfire Rap Challenge Week 2 by @fresheiremusic on Steemit. This really is outside my usual genre so I was way out of my element here, but either way I did my attempt. Goodluck to everyone else

/ LYRICS /
Scottychams
Yeah
You should understand
I got the plan
And
I’m doing daily raps
On the gram
Fam
The more you write
The more you gain sight
Of the vision
You will find
I was trying for awhile
I was all riled up
Then I had a revelation
Do it
Don’t give a fuck
Everybody going judge
if you do
And if you don’t
I think pursuit of passion
Is better off alone
Than living a fake life
To prove something right
I know that seems tradition
But culture don’t make it right
So I dedicate my life
To helping people realize
Until you wake up
You’ll never understand the lie
That you’re inside
And I can’t make you do it
I can only give you lines
From my side
With music
Dedication
To the 9
All the people trying to do this
You should trust
I ain’t no judas
But most like who dis?
Shit we
Divided but we equal
It don’t feel the way a lot
So I’m grinding to the top
Circumstance shouldn’t stop
Making music for the drop
For free but it’s a job
Doing raps on Steemit
No more need to believe it
We living it
It’s our season
Green lit
We ready go
When the platform
Is mainstream
We ready to blow
Free music for the world
And still support your girl
Ain’t that’s some shit
There’s a change in motion
And that’s just the gist
We on a mission
Show you quality ain’t
Never bout how much you charge
It’s bout the work
It’s bout the grind
Now we dealing the cards
Cause they dealt us
Different hands but
We all understand
You’re without
If not within
I’m just giving my 2 cents
It’s nice to use this
For rent and to invest
In the best thing going
Spitfire rap challenge
Scottychams

Sort:  

Nice lyrics, lovely jibe 😍

eyy thanks :D

Dope!! Free music for the world, and still support the artists!

Exactly! I heavily believe in and support Steemit as an artist who's been putting out free for almost 3 years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67