@Scottychams - 🎶 Spitfire Rap Challenge Week 3 🎶

in #spitfire7 years ago


This is my entry for Spitfire rap challenge week 3 by @fresheiremusic. Check out the original post for it here: https://steemit.com/spitfire/@fresheiremusic/spitfire-rap-challenge-week-3-sbd-prizes-and-free-beat-for-1st-place

\ Lyrics /
I spit fire real clean
Do a quick 16
Yo the shit that you’ve seen
Ain’t nothing yet
Take bets
I invest in the best
The range of what I’m up to
Is never a test
They don’t question
Ascension
I’m sent with sin
I just represent
For the present
Conversation
Always stay in
Making these raps
Avoid the cages
Cause I’m playing with traps
You procast
And don’t last
It’s actually kinda sad
You always got to have
Tunnel vision to the work
It’s not hard to find the purpose
When the worst hits
We surfing the lows
And riding the highs
I’m just doing what I can
With what I got
To get by
With fresh flow
And a brand new style
Got em riled up
Cause it’s all for the people
Exposing the fake fucks
Who take cuts
I said I’d make up
16 bars but this takes some
Heh, A lot of time
To play out
The message
Focused on the rhymes
Yet I wrote this over breakfast
I spit fire
Spread peace
I’m focused on the present
But I bless the deceased
Here’s something neat
Think before you speak
It’s not very new
But it’s a wonderful thing
And it’s unique
Peace.

This is the instrumental

Sort:  

This is pretty cool. Content is cool;

"Think before you speak
It’s not very new
But it’s a wonderful thing
And it’s unique
Peace."

^^That was pretty dope. I would try to inject some different schemes here and there to switch up the flow a bit. Keep droppin em my dude!

Thanks fam, yeah I mean for rapping on beat that I don't choose I don't get too crazy with it, simply because I am more passionate rapping on a beat that I picked out because I only pick out a beat if I'm so inspired that the lyrics are just hitting me. Whereas with competitions and stuff, I have to more robustly come up with the rap and concept etc

Yea man, for sure. I think both ways are great and good for growth. I started with the opposite, writing for challenges, competitions, battles, topicals, etc. back in the old school rap forums and chat rooms that use to dominate the internet. So I enjoy the challenges and flowing to different beats more. Ofc I love picking my own beat selection and just destroying it, but I really enjoy the challenge of taking other ideas and making something with them.

Yeah it's just most of the competition beats are not my style this is just me attempting aha. Even if I don't win I'm not going to specifically practice on that style more cause it's not my style feel? Like I'm just writing cause I'm doing at least one a day, not per say to win. But yeah I need more of a direction on these usually it's just really random cause I don't feel the theme

Like I'm meticulous about it. Like okay one hour to write this and rap it and upload it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60