Winners of Spitfire Rap Contest Week 3

in #spitfire7 years ago

This week brought some pretty cool entries. After listening to each of the entries many times over we have come to a decision on winners for week 3.

spitfire-.jpeg

I have to add a slightly sad note to this though before I announce the winners. This week will be the last week of the spitfire rap contest for now. It might start back up down the line again at some point but for now it must come to an end.
The entries so far have been awesome and much love to you guys for taking part, there just hasn't been enough entries or as much an uptake on the contest for me to keep it going. Also, I am unable to get more sbd into my account because multiple exchanges have temporarily disabled withdrawals and deposits of sbd and steem so I am unable to get more into my account to keep the prizes going.

If you guys would be interested in winning rights to each week's beat to use then I could potentially keep it going with that as the prize, let me know in the comments.

On to the winners of week 3.

In first place is @hostioso
He really brought that fire this week. Some awesome flows and going from the lyrics translation in the video he also had some great lines in there. So winning first prize of 2 sbd and week 3's beat for free is @hostioso

In 2nd this week and bringing them great punchlines along with a cool freestyle in there as well is @kenentertainment
He wins the prize of 1 sbd.

In 3rd place bringing them mellow flows and deep lyrics is @scottychams
He wins the prize of 0.5 sbd

I'll send the prizes out to you guys shortly after I publish this post. For @hostioso , I'm not sure what the best way to send you the beat is so you can use a youtube to mp3 convertor and download the beat from youtube and you have my full permission to use the beat for a full song yourself. Alternatively, if that doesn't work for you I can upload it to soundcloud and enable downloads so you can get it that way if you'd prefer.

Thanks to everyone for taking part. It has been amazing hearing you all rap on my beats in the past few weeks.
I'm sorry it has to come to an end for now but maybe in future it might start up again.

Sort:  

This week will be the last week of the spitfire rap contest for now

sad thing! Really liked it. I'm guessing you're gonna get more entries once you've grown on the platform, so I'm confident you'll be able to continue it in some time.

Yea hopefully. I'll have to give it time. I also don't have the funds to keep it going any longer at the minute either until I get some money saved up and exchanges enable withdrawals and deposits again

@Fresheiremusic Oh man It's really sad that this is the last week. Thank you for this great initiative for hip hop in steemit, and for allowing me to participate in my language. the instrumental is awasome, it is an honor to have the rights, I can download from YouTube without problems, and soon I will bring a new song using it! congratulations to my buddy @kenentertainment who did a great job. Same as you @scottychams bro, nice rap.

Thanks man. I really look forward to hearing what you do with the instrumental. It will be great to hear it as a finished song.

I think the prize of rights to an instrumental is definitely worth keeping the challenge going. People spend big $$$ to get instrumentals, and the fact that they can get the rights to it just by participating in a contest? I'd say that'd be good enough, no?

Maybe make it to where all the top 3 contestants get rights to the music, that way there is incentive all the way around. Some people do these challenges because they just love rap, not for anything else.

KEEP IT GOING, I still haven't been able to participate yet, lol, so you gotta keep going!

I might do that then. I ran a contest to win a beat almost 2 weeks ago, within my first 2 weeks on steemit, and there wasn't one entry though. It might have been people weren't feeling the beat, or possibly the sbd is more attractive, or lack of followers.. I don't know. A lot of work goes into putting together verses so I'm not sure a beat alone will be enough for people to enter. I'll give it a go for a week or two more then with a beat as the prize.

I'll make the first 3 places have permission to use the beat for their own songs. The average beat on beatstars for non-exclusive use is between $25-30 so hopefully that will be a good enough prize for each entry.

In total agreement bro, the rights of the instrumental are a very good incentive to continue the challenge!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60