5 Spirulina Benefits That Boost Your Healing

in #spirulina2 years ago

IMG_4328 (1).jpg

It’s Thursday afternoon here in Peru as I am writing this article for you about spirulina benefits.

Next to my computer sits my brain-fuel to keep me focussed and energised for the next hours.

What is it?

You guess, Gut Feeler friend!

It’s spirulina water.

Spirulina Benefits.jpg

The Mighty Cyanobacteria Spirulina

Before we jump into my five best spirulina benefits, I want to make sure you know what spirulina is.

When you hear the word "spirulina", what do you think of?

My honest confession: The first time I heard a naturopathic colleague taking about spirulina I though of Spirelli noodles. LOL

Turns out, this first association wasn't that bad.

Spirulina is a blue and green cyanobacteria that has a spiral structure (therefore the name ;-)). The fancy scientific name for spirulina is Arthrospira platensis.

Spirulina Benefits cyanobacteria.jpg

Read the full article https://peggyschirmer.com/spirulina-benefits/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26