You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greed isn't good Enough: A discussion on suffering, spirituality, materialism and human progress

Another electric post vimukthi, it takes awhile to even begin to form a response or recognize what part is eliciting a response that is recognizable. My ease came from reading your quote from Jiddu Krishnamutri. It grounded my brain. I am very happy when I understand what you are saying. A little change I would make is attract the goodies naturally with love and happiness and gratitude for that is always there, but not always recognized. You and your teachings, are part of that abundance.

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliments. Love & Happiness is good. Equanimity is Great. Suffering is bad. We need to understand the first and the last to reach the one in the middle. Love should be developed along with the understanding of hatred and malice. If not, you are going to be loving your enemies while getting gutted by them. One should spread abundance where abundance dwell. No point in publishing my post of FB. I'd be wasting my valuable time and efforts if I did that.

Just as we guide the world we need to learn to be guided by the world. I don't mean it in the same sense that the commies do. What I mean is that one should act differently on different platforms (ie. FB Vs STEEM) and always be seeking for something better.

The middle path is not a mixed path and equanimity isn't a balance. Achievements are subjectively better than being miserable. What's above and beyond those achievements is objectively better as it breaks the paradigm of suffering and bliss. Truth is twin layered and it is generally a paradox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84