Sort:  

Hi @void, thanks for stopping by and commenting :) It's really awesome you're curious about this.

In my own journey what helped me was leaving the IFS world and God sending people in my life with this awareness ... I had to learn to go against my own conditioning (including prior spiritual knowledge/experience) and start again. I had to start to be aware of (and follow) God's voice in my own life :)

The proof is in seeing and confronting these demons in our own life. For example, when some entities leave for good it's fairly obvious :) Likewise, when we meet the Creator of our being, it's life changing :)

The best 'training' is to follow God/Jesus/the Holy Spirit -- second best is to work with someone who walks the walk, who has the gift of discerning spirits and is empowered by the Holy Spirit (as opposed to fallen entities) to help others in this way.

I would 100% recommend growing with God/Jesus/Holy Spirit rather than sticking with the status quo of the spiritual world :)

Been listening to Jordan Peterson's talks concerning biblical stories, pretty interesting. That actually reached me, along with reading his 12 Rules... God knows where I will end up :-)

Peterson's been recommended to me before. When I've listened to him it seems he's reached similar conclusions in a very different way.

I'm not familiar with him entirely but it seems like Jordan is making some reconsider Christianity in a new way, thanks to the strong intellectual angle :) When I started writing this blog, I wondered whether my message would benefit from a more intellectual approach but my spirit leans towards an approach weighted a little more towards the intuitive/spiritual, if you know what I mean :) This is why I cannot listen to the Peterson for long, even though I like him.

A strong intellect/logic will definitely help some with a strong intellect to consider spiritual things when they haven't considered them before :) I hope this jump in "openness" then serves as a stepping stone over past blockages …

I believe, it's the full change in the heart/soul/spirit that matters ultimately. If we consistently keep going towards only Truth (Truth as opposed to human truth).. we'll end up in the same place :) :)

Yeah, he offers a different view, which is pretty intellectual. But the message is clear and rather simple actually. When you get it you don't really need to listen to JP's talks any more, at least not too much, unless you take it as an intellectual exercise, that is :-)

I had to stop listening to the biblical stories at one point, because I was simply too full of his talks and it was getting repetitive. Although it is not too bad to hear it multiple times :-)

I know what you mean with the intellectual vs. spiritual approach. I actually really like both, because it is reaching different parts of myself. You see, you have to feed both the brain and the heart to go in the right direction, I guess :-)

Absolutely, I get what you mean :)

I'm no longer satisfied by long, purely intellectual exercises hence my lack of patience :p

Plus, the intellects of God/Jesus/Holy Spirit -- way more jaw-dropping and mindblowing!! The tiniest smidgeon of God's power fries the brain and body!! In a very good way :) So.. Jordan Peterson might be awesome. But not God awesome :D

I still really admire Peterson's patience and gift to explain every point intellectually though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83