Frightened Assholes

in #spirituality7 years ago

I get scared. Don't tell me you don't asshole. Fear is a natural part of the human condition. Fear manifests in all kinds of ways, from monsters and boogeymen, to worrying about how people perceive us, to looking at who we really are. We are scared of what we might be. We are scared that there is something dark within us and that others may not accept that. Most of all we are scared of our own potential, we are scared not just that we might be powerless, but we are scared that we might be powerful. We are scared of our light as much as our darkness.

A thought came to me the other day that all fear is, is not knowing. That's all. Think about anything you are scared of, let's say you are worried an interview won't go well. If you know the outcome, even if you know it will be bad, what is left to be scared of? You know it will be terrible. So what is left to fear? Simply accept the inevitable, and get through it. Let's get really fucking dark now. Let us say that you're worried that your child is going to die. You worry everyday, it might be tomorrow, it might be today, it might, it might. But if you know it is definitely going to happen in an exact way at an exact time, what is left to fear? The only rational choice is acceptance, and making the best of what you have.

It is this acceptance, that comes through knowing, that can eradicate fear. But do you really have to know, in order to accept? Well no, of course not. It's just that we are conditioned to fear the unknown. But the unknown is just the known you don't know yet (I hate that sentence too, fuck you asshole). What is going to happen to you is inevitable, and not only is it inevitable, it is correct and necessary for you to learn your lessons and get where you are headed. Acceptance is such a beautiful thing. In fact, as soon as I learned to accept all that is, lots of seemingly shitty stuff happened to me, but none of it bothered me, simply because I accepted that it was how things were meant to be, and that 'resistance is futile'.

All that will be, is. It is coming to you, and no amount of fear about that will help you. It can only ruin the now and drag out your pain. I love what is going to happen to me. I am grateful for the beauty I will receive. I am grateful for the harsh lessons I will grow from. Because of my attitude my present is full of love. Bring it on universe. Whatever it is. I am ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56